Unda the sea

Move in day Noah’s room started out like this…lots of blah, bland colors going on in here. His bedroom in our house was a deep sea green/blue so it made sense for all of his furniture to be white. In base housing, white furniture just makes the rooms look even more institutional. 

20130622-185054.jpg

A month and a half later we have some curtains, a new light fixture (taken from our house in CT), sheets, and more….but that giant white wall still taunted me. This morning I pulled the furniture from the wall, taped and started painting!

20130622-185101.jpg

About 20 minutes later I was looking at this! It is so motivating to see paint on the wall, and made me so excited to see the final product. I used a discontinued Martha Stuart paint in semi-gloss to give the wall a watery look.

20130622-185107.jpg

Another 20 minutes later my first coat was complete! I am going to do the next coat tomorrow, and then I’ll post more pics with everything in place. Noah is sleeping in the guest room tonight in his pack n play (no inhaling paint fumes for him). We will probably move him back to his room on Tuesday or Wednesday of next week.

20130622-185112.jpg